top of page
Search

Tuesday Tunes



On Tuesdays we're going to share a song that might be particularly helpful at the moment. Here's one that we don't sing at CBC, but I guess many of you know. "Still, my soul be still" by Keith & Kristyn Getty is really helpful in pointing us to calm amidst the storm. "Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened," said Jesus, "and I will give you rest." Perhaps the pressure of work today has been heavy again? Perhaps the pressure of a lack of work? Perhaps being confined to home alone? Perhaps being confined to home with children or other family members? Perhaps worry about a loved one? Or your own health?


Well, press play, and sing these truths to yourself...


Still my soul be still

And do not fear

Though winds of change may rage tomorrow

God is at your side

No longer dread

The fires of unexpected sorrow


92 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page